Understanding Your Health Through Chakras By Joyce Gonzales

Chakra Health

Chakras are considered one of the many energy systems that directly affect and influence our physical body. While Westerners may have you believed that there is no such thing as chakras, Asian cultures state that there is truth to this particular energy system.

Medical practitioners know that should there be any imbalance in one of the seven chakras in your body, symptoms of certain illnesses and diseases will start to show. These energies of specific chakra points should always be balanced to ensure that there is no diminished or increased energy flowing through your body.

Understanding the relationship between your health as well as that of the seven chakras in your body entails that you familiarize yourself with each category. By comprehending each of these categories, you’ll be able to better understand what caused you to be ill and what can cure you.

1. Sahasrara

The Sahasrara is also known as the Crown Chakra. It is responsible for your body’s connection to the spiritual realm. If you have any mental disorders, neurological disorders or light sensitivity, it means that your connection to God, hope and faith has been altered.

2. Ajna

Also referred to as the Third Eye, the Ajna pertains to your perception, psychic abilities, mind, thoughts and intuition. This is manifested through any emotional or mental stagnations as well as neurological disorders.

3. Vishuddha

The Throat Chakra is the home of your communication center. It is manifested psychologically through one’s feelings of isolation, fear and anxiety. It is manifested physically through overactivity and may result in jaw dysfunction, sore throat and nasal cavity.

4. Anahata

The Anahata is in your heart. Thus, it is considered the Heart Chakra. Any issues with the self are related to this energy point. If you have pneumonia, asthma, breast cancer or heartburn, you should pay attention to matters of the heart.

5. Manipura

Since the Manipura is located in the diaphragm and stomach area, its manifestations include eczema, acne, obesity, difficulty in sleeping, allergies, lack of self-confidence, gut feelings and more.

6. Svadhisthana

Svadhisthana is located at the base of the spine. Some of its psychological manifestations include unbalanced emotions and low self-esteem. As for its physical manifestations, pay attention to low libido and gynecological problems.

7. Muladhara

Muladhara, which is located at the base of your spine near your tailbone, is associated with finances, survival and security. Also known as the Root Chakra, the Muladhara, when overactive, may let you experience depression and anxiety.

Article Source – MedicalDaily.com

Please note: We reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.